Just how much does a DWI cost in North Carolina? A lot. Consider the following approximate costs: Court costs and fees if convicted: $500 + Limited Driving Privilege: $100 Unsupervised probation/community service fees: $480 + Interlock installation, if ordered: $70 + Monthly Interlock charge: $80 – $150 License restoration: $130 Attorney cost: $2,500 – $5,000
Tag Archives: DWI
If you are pulled over for a DWI in North Carolina, you are NOT required to take the standard field sobriety tests (SFSTs). These tests include: Horizontal Gaze Nystagmus (HGN). When a person has consumed any impairing substance, his or her eyes will not smoothly move from side to side. Law enforcement officers are trained
Can you get a DWI in Durham if you blow under a .08? Short answer: Yes. “What?! How?! But .08 and under is the legal limit?!” These are questions running through your mind right now, and rightfully so. Under North Carolina Law, a BAC of .08 and more will constitute a drinking and driving charge.